top of page


From Monday 5 July, Norway is opening up its borders to more countries in line with the same threshold values as the EU, with more countries moving to their ‘green list’.

The following countries will turn green: Countries in Europe (excluding the Nordic countries)

Belgium, Bulgaria, Estonia, France, the Faroe Islands, Greece, Italy, Croatia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, the Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, the Vatican City and Austria. The following countries remain green: Greenland and Iceland.

The following countries continue to be orange or red: Ireland, Cyprus, Latvia, Monaco, the Netherlands and Portugal (orange).

Andorra, Spain and Great Britain (red).

For travellers from the United Kingdom, there will no longer be a requirement to complete parts of the quarantine period in quarantine hotels (going from dark red to red). Further details are here: here

10 views0 comments


bottom of page